This is probably the most dull article that I’ve posted so far, but it’s a great way to segue into my presentation for tonight. Working in the customer service industry can be a headache, but I’ve found that the sooner you address and assist a customer with their issue, the sooner they’re out of your hair. The article discusses how social media has been playing a crucial role in how companies engage and respond to their customers, if they’re truly utilizing social media the way they intended to, and are they getting the response they were looking for. My presentation will discuss this in the hospitality realm, because social media has definitely infiltrated the hotel and travel industry and I’ve composed what I think would be great first steps for my company to welcome this movement.

Read It Here!

