Full Article

I was amazed to see how many people commented on the Super Bowl via social media and even more blown away by the total number of comments made about the Super Bowl. I guess I never realized how popular the Super Bowl was… But then again, I guess it shouldn’t be surprising to know that there was high activity via social media considering all of the hashtags and web addresses displayed in the commercials that aired during the Super Bowl; if I’m not mistaken, every commercial that aired included a hashtag, dot com or facebook link. There was even an @name for Sunday night football on NBC, which was displayed under each commentator’s name (I’m not sure if that’s displayed for each game – I’m not a football fan:-))… Next up are the Grammys, I wonder if the number of social media comments made then will break the record currently held by the Super Bowl.

Submitted by Nyja Burgess

