5 Ways Twitter Is Changing Media Law

This article was insightful and eye-opening for me given that it explored how social media connections and comments are given much more weight than the average user probably expects. Many people join social media sites and connect with others to simply feel connected, be a part of a community, stay up to date with current events and sometimes just for pure entertainment however, after reading this article it reminds me that I need to be diligent about who I “friend”, “follow” and “link” myself to as well as be more conscious about what I communicate in the cyber world… My recommendation for social media users is to know who you are connecting with and stand firm in your opinions and beliefs because once published, it is public, and could come back to haunt you.

