Debbie Hemley of Social Media Examiner writes: “Do you blog? Feel like you’re trying to reinvent the wheel time and again? Looking for some ideas to simplify your content creation process? What follows are 26 tips, from A-Z, to help you create optimal blog posts every time you sit down to write.”

26 Tips for Writing Great Blog Posts is interesting to me because it gave me insight on different ways that the company that I work for can use a blog as a tool for marketing, educating consumers and also as a resource for consumer feedback, which could possibly be taken into consideration for future product improvements and innovation. This article was also very helpful because it focused on managing, editing and optimizing the use of blogs and provided visual aids to go along with the content that was discussed in the article; furthermore, even though the article focused on tips for writing a great blog, I feel that the article is a good resource for starting a blog. So even though I barely have experience utilizing blogs, this article makes me feel optimistic about launching and managing a blog for the company that I currently work for.

(Submitted by Nyja Burgess)